ź컢ͼ Student Government Association

We, the Student Association of ź컢ͼ, by and with the consent of the faculty and administration, in order to govern ourselves more wisely; to promote greater understanding and cooperation with the faculty and administration; to foster the recognition of privileges and responsibilities of the students of the University community; to provide opportunity for responsible individual and collective action; to foster high ideals of conduct and academic standing; and to establish worthy traditions, establish the Student Association and the Student Government Association.

All currently enrolled students of ź컢ͼ shall be members of the Student Association and shall be entitled to all rights and privileges outlined therein. The Student Association members shall come from the Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, and Senior classes; and from all colleges and schools of the University organized under their dean.

SGA Executive Board

  • A.
    Foster mutual understanding between the administration and students

    B. Coordinate campus-wide activities (along with the Legislative Branch; see Article II, Section IV; SGA Constitution) that promote involvement among the Student Body, Student Organizations, and/or ź컢ͼ faculty & staff.

    C. Preside over any impeachment proceedings of the Student Government Association

  • Immanuella Eyobio

    Classification: Senior

    Major: Psychology

    Minor: Criminal Justice


  • Thomas VanZant

    Classification: Senior

    Major: Political Science

  • Sydney Smith

    Classification: Junior

    Major: Electrical Engineering

  • Jada Jett

    Classification: Sophomore

    Major: Nursing

  • Jonas Gipson

    Classification: Sophomore

    Major: Management


Legislative Branch

The Legislative Branch shall be comprised of one representative from each School or College, two senators from each classification, one residence life representative, one commuter life representative, one transfer representative, one veteran representative and one athletics representative.

  • Freshman:


    Jonathan Bruce



    Stephen Tahtouh

    Logan Anderson


    Nicole Salazar



  • Archie W. Dunham College of Business: Bessy Banegas

    College of Education & Behavioral Sciences:

    • Education: Melany Camarillo
    • Behavioral Sciences: Nazlee Hasan

    College of Science & Engineering:

    • Science: Sarah Alameddine
    • Engineering: De Li

    School of Christian Thought: 

    School of Fine Arts: Sarah Winn

    School of Humanities: Collin Kulesha

    Linda Dunham School of Nursing:

    • Nursing:
    • Allied Health:


  • ٳپ:


    Commuter Life: 

    Diversity: Tiffany Hinojosa


    Greek Life:

    Honors College: Sophia Esquivel


    Residence Life: Kamryn Williams

    Student Involvement:

    Transfer Representative: 

    Veteran Representative: